Women’s Snooker World Cup 2023 | Tournament Information

Home » Women’s Snooker World Cup 2023 | Tournament Information

Tournament information for this weekend’s Women’s Snooker World Cup is now available:

The invitational Women’s Snooker World Cup returns for its second staging as part of what is set to be a fantastic week of women’s snooker at the Hi-End Snooker Club in Bangkok, Thailand.

A mouth-watering warm-up ahead of the World Women’s Snooker Championship next week, the World Cup will run across three days from 25-27 February 2023 and see 12 teams representing Thailand, England, Hong Kong, Australia, India and Mongolia contest the title.

Previously staged in 2019, the event was won by Siripaporn Nuanthakhamjan and Waratthanun Sukritthanes of Thailand, who will return to defend their title as the top seeded pairing, with the likes of reigning world champion Mink Nutcharut, 12-time world champion Reanne Evans and three-time queen of the baize Ng On Yee among those set to compete.

The event will once again adopt a similar format to that seen at the World Cup held by World Snooker Tour, with best of 5/7 frame matches comprising a mix of singles and doubles frames throughout the tournament.

The event is supported by the Hi-End Snooker Club and a range of partners including the Sports Development Fund Foundation and Maximus Cues, the latter having donated four stunning cues to be won by each of the finalists.


This format will be as follows:

  • The 12 teams have been drawn into three groups of four teams. Two teams have been seeded per group, with the defending champions seeded first.
  • The top two teams from each group and two best third placed teams will progress to the knockout stage

Group matches will be played over the best of five frames (Player 1 vs Player 1, 2 vs 2, Doubles (alternate visits), 1 vs 2, 2 vs 1), knockout rounds to be best of seven frames.

Our full WWS World Cup Rules can be viewed online HERE.


  • Australia A – Lilly Meldrum / Anna Lynch
  • England A – Reanne Evans / Rebecca Kenna
  • England B – Jamie Hunter / Zoe Killington
  • Hong Kong A – Ng On Yee / Ip Wan In Jaique
  • Hong Kong B – Man Yan So / Ho Yee Ki
  • India A – Amee Kamani / Anupama Ramachandran
  • India B – Ishika Shah / Sanvi Shah
  • Mongolia A – Bayarsaikhan Narantuya / Sergelenbaatar Byambasuren
  • Mongolia B – Battogtokh Battuya / Bayarsaikhan Mungunchimeg
  • Thailand A – Nutcharut Wongharuthai / Ploychompoo Laokiatpong
  • Thailand B – Siripaporn Nuanthakhamjan / Waratthanun Sukritthanes
  • Thailand C – Panchaya Channoi / Phimchanok Phoemphul

If you have any questions please contact a member of the team via our website or social media.