Australian Women’s Open 2019: Group Stage Draw

Home » Australian Women’s Open 2019: Group Stage Draw

There is just over one week to go until the start of the second Australian Women’s Open event and the group stage draw is now available to view online:

Won last year by three-time world champion Ng On Yee of Hong Kong, the event returns from 17-20 October 2019 with a 25-player field hoping to walk away with this year’s title.

The players, have been drawn across four round-robin groups, with four players from each to progress to the last 16. Eight players have been seeded in total (two per group) in accordance with the WWS world ranking list as follows:

  1. Ng On Yee
  2. Nutcharut Wongharuthai
  3. Jaique Ip Wan In
  4. Pui Ying Mini Chu
  5. Judy Dangerfield
  6. Jessica Woods
  7. So Man Yan
  8. Jeong Min Park

The event has been organised by the Australian Billiards and Snooker Council (ABSC) with the support of World Women’s Snooker and will be the second ranking event of the 2019/20 World Women’s Snooker Tour.

Follow the WPBSA Tournament Manager and our social media feeds for regular updates during the event, as well as the ABSC website.