World Women’s Snooker Championship 2023 | Enter Now

Home » World Women’s Snooker Championship 2023 | Enter Now

Entry is now open for the historic 40th staging of the World Women’s Snooker Championship which will be held at the Hi-End Snooker Club in Bangkok, Thailand.

The most prestigious international tournament in women’s snooker will be staged from 28 February – 4 March 2023. The winner of the tournament will lift the Mandy Fisher Trophy and earn a guaranteed two-year World Snooker Tour card from the start of the 2023/24 season.

The five-day Championship will follow the second edition of the invitational Women’s World Cup, which will run from 25-27 February 2023. The Under-21 and Seniors World Championships will also return on 28 February, to potentially be extended until 1 March in the event of high entries.

All four tournaments will take place at the stunning Hi-End Snooker Club with the full support of the Billiard Sports Association of Thailand. The venue successfully hosted both the World Cup and World Championship events in 2019.

World Championship

Won by Thailand’s Mink Nutcharut following a thrilling black-ball final against Belgium’s Wendy Jans in February 2022, the World Women’s Snooker Championship returns with a significantly increased prize fund of over £26,000.

The jewel in the crown of the World Women’s Snooker Tour, the tournament is expected to see significant entries once again, with numbers having more than doubled in recent years since the 2018 edition of the event. The Championship will be open to all players who are in good standing with their national federation, with no restrictions upon numbers.

As an officially recognised pathway to the World Snooker Tour, the winner will secure a highly coveted place on the professional circuit for the following two seasons. If a player already qualified for the Tour for the 2023/24 season were to triumph, the place would revert to the next eligible player on the world ranking list at the end of the current season.

World Under-21 / Seniors Championships

For the first time, the World Women’s Under-21 and Seniors Championship titles, currently held by Ploychompoo Laokiatphong and Tessa Davidson, will be held in Thailand on 28 February 2023.

In the event of high entries, the tournaments may be extended by one day to ensure that all entered players can compete.

How to Enter

All entries must be received through WPBSA SnookerScores by completing the following steps:

  1. Register an account / Log In to WPBSA SnookerScores
  2. Select an event from the WWS organisation page or from the ‘My Player’ section of your account and follow the on-screen instructions.
  3. Pay your entry fee from your ‘My Payments’ tab.

Your entry will only be formally accepted upon receipt of your online entry AND payment of your entry fee by the event entry deadline.

Full tournament information, including hotel/airport shuttle information, can be found within the event entry pack which all players are encouraged to read carefully.

The closing date for entry/payment of entry fees is 4:30pm GMT, Friday 27 January 2023.